Obligatory New Year Post, I Guess

It’s almost March and this is my first post. 2016 was one of the best years of my life. Most notably I turned 30, I married my bestest friend, and I decided to go back to school.

I made a vision board to help me achieve some of my goals this year. I’ll show yall later. Just know that I was one of those people who didn’t believe in the importance of visualizing you goals, writing them down and all the things that come with that. I read a few articles, other blogs, and watched YouTube vids about vision boards and decided to give it a try. But that’s not why I’m here.

I want to devote more time to this. I enjoy writing so much and as motivated and inspired as I’ve been in this New Year, I haven’t felt like writing. I haven’t had anything to say that I thought was post worthy, but I realize that doesn’t matter. I’m working on finding my voice. I have things coming up this year that I will share on here in new ways (like incorporating more pictures and videos). I just plan on having some fun on here. There’s no one way to do this, right?

I just wanted to check in and say I’m still here, still working on some things, and I’ll be back in a few.

kbye.

P.S. :WHEN I get into grad school (claiming it in His name), maybe I’ll do a grad school series or something. Idk though.

Leave a Reply

