Loading…

My fiance asked me why I haven’t written in a while.

In my phone there are notes. Tons of them. Thoughts started and not finished. Halted by fear. Fear in all forms. Procrastination is fear. Writer’s block is fear. Mostly fear of acceptance. What if they don’t like my writing. What if they don’t find me interesting. What if  I expose too much in formation. Too much of myself. Will they get it? Will they judge me? I don’t think I care anymore.

I‘ll write, I told him. Promise.

Leave a Reply

